Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I really enjoyed this. I did it in the crock pot as well. Layered the raw chicken in the bottom and sprinked paprika and garlic salt. I then put a slice of canadian bacon on top of each breast and then the sliced swiss cheese. Poured the cream of chicken over that. Sauteed onion, garlic (lots) and mushrooms in olive oil and butter and added it to the stuffing Pepperidge farm mixture along with white wine and milk both. Poured that on top of the chicken and cooked on low for three or four hours. Was very very tasty! Served with cranberrys and green beans. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I've been making this for years. The only thing I do differently is to sprinkle a little poultry seasoning on the chicken - everything else is just as the recipe states. The flavor is very good and easy to make for a week night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as is and it turned out great. Pleased the whole Family including a very picky blind boy! The swiss cheese made it taste so yummy and cheesy... will definitely be making in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made "as is" with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe was phenomenal...the chicken turned out really juicy and it was extra tasty..everyone wanted 2nds...but there was none. I'm making this again....very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LECI
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I make this at least once a week, left overs are taken to work the next day for lunch. Only change, I use Cream of Chicken with Herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Linden, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is excellent! I used wine instead of milk to add a little more flavor. One reviewer suggested using sherry and I think that would be better than just white wine. I also used Stove Top Cornbread stuffing (since I had one already in the house) and I melted the 1/2 cup butter and mixed it into the stuffing before sprinkling it in top. I didnt think there was going to be enough sauce, so I added about a half a can of cream of mushroom soup to the cream of chicken. My husband loved it--totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I cooked this as per the first reviewer, Chef Mickey, and it was FABULOUS!!!! Thank you Chef Mickey :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fareham, Hampshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Nesbit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
wow, kids loved this. i used sharp american and cream of mushroom. i made the stuffing first that added it to the dish. came out watery at first but as it sat it thickened and everyone loved it. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is a recipe I have used over and over again. It's a nice dinner to serve company. We all love this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States