Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Okay, but very rich and needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Turned outpretty well. I peeked under the foil after about 35 minutes and the stuffing looked a little dry so I sprinkled some water on top. I'm glad otherwise it would have been too crunchy. I also added a little sherry to one side so I could compare. We will definately use sherry next time. Probably about 1/4 cup or more if we sub for milk. My husband suggested adding some capers next time and I think we will try that. Thanks for a good simple recipe that can be made in a jiffy with things I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I find this dish to be tasty and re-heats well the next day as a left over. I do make the stuffing first, as suggested in the reviews and then sprinkle it on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Um...YUM! This was FABULOUS! 1. SIMPLE to make and 2. DELICIOUS. The only change (I know - I hate when people say that) is that I used Cream of Chicken with Herbs soup because that was all I could find in the store. Mom of two always looking for simple meals - adding this to my collection! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I really enjoyed this. I did it in the crock pot as well. Layered the raw chicken in the bottom and sprinked paprika and garlic salt. I then put a slice of canadian bacon on top of each breast and then the sliced swiss cheese. Poured the cream of chicken over that. Sauteed onion, garlic (lots) and mushrooms in olive oil and butter and added it to the stuffing Pepperidge farm mixture along with white wine and milk both. Poured that on top of the chicken and cooked on low for three or four hours. Was very very tasty! Served with cranberrys and green beans. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I've been making this for years. The only thing I do differently is to sprinkle a little poultry seasoning on the chicken - everything else is just as the recipe states. The flavor is very good and easy to make for a week night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as is and it turned out great. Pleased the whole Family including a very picky blind boy! The swiss cheese made it taste so yummy and cheesy... will definitely be making in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made "as is" with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe was phenomenal...the chicken turned out really juicy and it was extra tasty..everyone wanted 2nds...but there was none. I'm making this again....very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LECI
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I make this at least once a week, left overs are taken to work the next day for lunch. Only change, I use Cream of Chicken with Herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nokesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Linden, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States