Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My 11 year old who had claimed for days that she didn't like chicken casserole had two servings! I think the Swiss cheese is what set it apart from a normal chicken casserole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great and easy! I mix melted butter and breadcrumbs seperately before putting over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great, easy dinner. My husband requested this because he loves stuffing (I used chicken Stove Top, his favorite). This was a cinch to put together and came out well; hubby raved about it. I personally found the chicken a bit bland (although the sauce/stuffing mixture was terrific) which is why I rated it 4 stars. I would actually like to make this again into more of a casserole with the chicken cut up and everything mixed together. I think that would make it 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a super easy weeknight meal that packs alot of flavor and is easy on the pocketbook. I now buy boxes of stuffing when it is on sale in anticipation of making this meal. No need for a starch with the stuffing on top..serve with a veggie for a complete "Homestyle" family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love this recipe have been making it for years and its always a hit... I substituted the swiss cheese for muenster and put an few extra slices of cheese since Im a cheese fanatic I also added an extra half a can of cream of chicken so the chicken wouldnt be dry. I have picky eaters at home but this recipe was a hit everyone loves it and is always asking me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sensimilla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was very good and very easy to make. I did mix up the stuffing first, but I think that next time I will leave it dry because it got little "mushy" in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This recipe made a perfectly moist chicken. I used Cream of Mushroom soup instead of Cream of Chicken soup. I added an extra 8-10 minutes for cooking time. The aluminum foil was removed for the last 10 minutes of cooking time to give the dish a nice golden finish. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I kind of had my doubts when I saw how simple the ingredients were, but this is REALLY good! I only used 3 chicken breasts (there were only 3 of us eating), but made the rest of the recipe as written. I used Stove Top Stuffing. It turned out awesome! This will go into our regular rotation. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
WOW this dish is awesome! My son is 39 and very picky about what he eats. We had him over for dinner and he loved it. He said that every time he comes to dinner he wants this dish with mashed potatoes. My husband and I loved it also! The only thing I change was to add two extra slices of swiss cheese, tje chicken breast were pretty big. I can honestly say this will be a recipe on my menu often! Easy, inexpensive and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Ver, very good. I wish I could give this a 4.5 rating because I reserve 5 stars for incredible dishes. I made this in the crock pot ( low heat for 2 hours, then high heat for about 45 minutes). The chicken was INCREDIBLY moist! I cut up the chicken before I added it to the crock pot. I did add some sherry to the recipe as others suggested, but other than that I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States