Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used 3 Tbs of milk with 2 Tbs of vinegar to give it some more flavor. Instead of stuffing, I crushed up croutons. It was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
very good and easy to prepare. If you're new at cooking, this is about as easy as it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really really easy. As in assembled in 5 minutes easy. And well received. My only change was some black pepper. Only changes next time will be subbing white wine for milk, using the low sodium soup, and throwing some garlic and poultry seasoning on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as it was written... my husband and I both really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe is spectacular when prepared right. Double the soup and butter or else the cornbread stuffing will not soften. And cook 20 minutes long because mine came out still pink in the middle of the pan. I made it with 2 chicken breasts the first time and it came out as perfection. The next time I used 4 chicken breasts(each cut into 3 pieces and evenly laid out in pan) and had problems with the stuffing being too hard and had to drizzle water all over the top and stick in the oven for 5 minutes longer. My husband loves this and we had guests that night and both guests and my husband went back for seconds! Other than that all is well! Bon appetite! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolene trick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was just ok for us. I was looking for a good chicken and stuffing casserole recipe and this one wasn't it. The cheese was just too much, making the stuffing too heavy and gooey. I even upped the liquid in the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe is so bland. Wouldn't recommend it or make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very easy and super yummy! Love the swiss cheese. The only thing I changed was I used low sodium Corn bread stuffing and Heart Healthy cream of Celery. Wonderful flavor, will defiantly make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather1225

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Love this meal!! I did read all the reviews and did listen to a review and put a whole stick of butter on it. My family loved it and my son requests it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Hate to be the only family who doesn't like this but we didn't . Thought it was dry and salty, plenty leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States