Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
A co-worker made this for a group of us at a dinner party at her house in the early 1990s and we all loved it. She wrote the recipe down for me and I only made it twice over the years. I was looking for a non-boring chicken breast recipe and was wishing I could find this one in my box of loose recipes. It hit me to do a Google search for the ingredients to see if I could come up with the recipe, after a search on www.campbells.com was unsuccessful. The Google search led me to this recipe, which is exactly what she made/gave me all those years ago. Made it, as is, but baked it uncovered because I like the crunchy bits of the stuffing. Only tweaks I made was that I used semi-frozen chicken breasts that were rather thick...so, I carefully sliced them in half, which worked out perfectly. I was worried it would be dry, but it was still very moist. Next time I might pound them out if they are not frozen, as others have suggested. Thank you to the person who originally posted this recipe. Easy and delicious. How can you beat that? One last note: I used a box of Trader Joe's Cornbread Stuffing Mix, without the herb packet. I will use the herb packet some other day on homemade bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Casseroles-- what's not to love? You throw it all into one dish and it cooks itself. This is a good and easy recipe. It's not a razzle dazzler but it's a good weeknight meal for monthly rotation. I liked the use of the stuffing- I used cornbread- it adds flavor and it's different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I make this recipe all the time with only one change in the ingredients and my family loves it! Try using 1/2 cup apple juice instead of milk. I use Simply Apple. Trust me - you will not be unhappy with the results! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is one of my go-to "gift casseroles" for people who are sick, just had a baby, etc. It is really easy, freezes well, and is yummy comfort food. I add chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My 11 year old who had claimed for days that she didn't like chicken casserole had two servings! I think the Swiss cheese is what set it apart from a normal chicken casserole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great and easy! I mix melted butter and breadcrumbs seperately before putting over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great, easy dinner. My husband requested this because he loves stuffing (I used chicken Stove Top, his favorite). This was a cinch to put together and came out well; hubby raved about it. I personally found the chicken a bit bland (although the sauce/stuffing mixture was terrific) which is why I rated it 4 stars. I would actually like to make this again into more of a casserole with the chicken cut up and everything mixed together. I think that would make it 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a super easy weeknight meal that packs alot of flavor and is easy on the pocketbook. I now buy boxes of stuffing when it is on sale in anticipation of making this meal. No need for a starch with the stuffing on top..serve with a veggie for a complete "Homestyle" family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love this recipe have been making it for years and its always a hit... I substituted the swiss cheese for muenster and put an few extra slices of cheese since Im a cheese fanatic I also added an extra half a can of cream of chicken so the chicken wouldnt be dry. I have picky eaters at home but this recipe was a hit everyone loves it and is always asking me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sensimilla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was very good and very easy to make. I did mix up the stuffing first, but I think that next time I will leave it dry because it got little "mushy" in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States