Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
When I made this recipe I accidently used a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Also I used low sodium stuffing, after reading a few people saying it was salty. And I loved it! Very tasty, I already bought the ingrediants to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a really good csserole. i did not have enough swiss so I had to put pepper jack on 1/2 of the casserole. Both sides were great. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
My whole family as well as myself love this dish! It's a real treat whenever I make it. Although I do the chicken just a little different, I cut it up into pieces and add it in. It makes it more like a casserole, and you just have to spoon it out, it also gives you a chance to put more or less chicken in depending on your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was ok... I added 1 pack of frozen chopped broccoli to the bottom. I think I should have cooked it less. I also would season my soup more. This was my first attempt using soup to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Yum! This was really an easy tasty dinner. I only modified slightly. Here's what I did: After placing the chicken breasts in my 9X13 glass pan, I sprinkles with grilled chicken seasoning (mostly garlic). I then topped with the soup combined with the milk. I didn't have Swiss cheese, so I used sharp cheddar, but I think Swiss might have been more flavorful, so stick with that. Then I topped with about 3 cups of the stuffing mix and a bit more melted butter than it said. My breasts were pretty big so I baked about an hour. It was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Super easy and good and creamy. I made it with 4 breasts and smaller pan but kept the other ingr. the same. This made it creamy enough to have the sauce over the chicken and the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flaglady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Everyone loved this. I made it for my daughter's family when we were visiting. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Way too salty for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
A solid go-to meal after a long day. One pan, no muss, no fuss. I usually add a little white wine to the soup can to clean out the leftover, and add a little something more to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlthompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I first made this recipe for a family who had just brought their baby home from the hospital. The grandma emailed me asking for the recipe because her husband had loved it. Since then, I have made it for my family, and it was such a huge success that we are serving it at my brother's rehearsal dinner. I particularly love it because it's quick, easy, relatively cheap, and you can interchange ingredients to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States