Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes ever. It's a pretty common recipe (my mom had one passed down from her mom), but this variant is the closest to that. I've tried both bite sized pieces as well as breasts, and they're both good. The most important tip is to mix the butter with the stuffing ahead of time; otherwise the stuffing has a tendency to turn out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
We loved the flavor of this but the stuffing was too dry. I put foil over it and did not peek. I think next time I will mix the stuffing with some water first or better yet some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is excellent! I used Stove Top Stuffing Chicken and it had a wonderful flavor. I also used some garlic salt and a bit more butter. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Maybe this is just not my type of dish, I did not like it very much. I followed the recipe- and it was OKAY at best. I ended up removing all the stuuffing/soup from the chicken and making chicken salad, we did not want to finish eating this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was good but not great. Have had other chicken recipes we ( my family) all prefer. Will prob. not make again since it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is absolutely amazing. I have made it on many occasions from big family dinners to quiet nights at home. It is always a huge hit and everyone always asks for the recipe. It's not the healthiest way to prepare chicken, but it's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CasiK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very yummy, very easy! I added some hot sauce to the soup mixture and used shredded swiss. Next time will use low fat Cream of Chicken and more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
We LOVED this! I used several more slices of swiss cheese than it called for. We used herb stuffing mix. Make sure you keep the dish covered or the stuffing will dry out. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
When I made this recipe I accidently used a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Also I used low sodium stuffing, after reading a few people saying it was salty. And I loved it! Very tasty, I already bought the ingrediants to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a really good csserole. i did not have enough swiss so I had to put pepper jack on 1/2 of the casserole. Both sides were great. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States