Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum! Good and easy recipe. I did lightly salt, pepper and garlic powder the chicken before layering the cheese on it. I added a little chicken broth to it in the last 10 minutes of cooking because my stuffing was chewy. This helped alot - i may not have measured the milk correctly resulting in not enough liquid for the stuffing to soften propperly. The stuffing on the chicken was actually a little crunchy- like a breading. and the rest of the stuffing was soft to eat on the side. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Family did not like...too salty...won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Love this recipe! After reading through most of the reviews, though, I did find a few things that really make the difference. Definitely cut the chicken breasts in half. Use more cheese and cover the entire casserole with it. Make the stuffing ahead, before adding to casserole. Remove foil for last 10 minutes of cook time to brown stuffing. Pepperidge Farms is the best stuffing mix choice! Stovetop is a bit on the salty side. With those changes in place, this is total comfort food that my entire family(including some picky teenagers) asks for again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This definitely deserves five stars. I followed the recipe except for two things: I cut the chicken into decent-sized strips (3 pieces per chicken breast) and I mixed the stuffing with butter before spreading it on top of the pan. Awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I love this recipe and so does my hubby. I use canned chicken and make my own crumb topping with soda crackers, italian seasoning and butter. Like others said it's also very good with provolone. Since I'm using chicken pieces instead of breast, I just smother it in cheese since that is what we like. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My family loved this. It was so easy to make and the family devoured it. I did add the stuffing to the cream of Chicken and milk. I added an extra cup of the dry to the top then added the butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I thought this would have turned out better than it was, especially after reading all the great reviews. I followed the recipe and subbed white wine for the milk. It was ok, but nothing outstanding. I guess I didn't like all the soup that seemed to "lay" on top. On the positive, it WAS very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was really good and super easy!! I agree that it was a little salty, but nothing unbearable. I think next time I'll go with low sodium soup and look for low sodium stuffing also. But this is a great recipe for yummy baked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I agree that the stuffing would have been better if mixed with the butter before putting it on the casserole. This was a good recipe, but not amazing. We'll make it again based on its simplicity and the on-hand ingredients that are always stocked in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I loved it. It was a bit salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States