Swiss Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was really good and super easy!! I agree that it was a little salty, but nothing unbearable. I think next time I'll go with low sodium soup and look for low sodium stuffing also. But this is a great recipe for yummy baked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I agree that the stuffing would have been better if mixed with the butter before putting it on the casserole. This was a good recipe, but not amazing. We'll make it again based on its simplicity and the on-hand ingredients that are always stocked in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I loved it. It was a bit salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was okay, nothing spectacular, just your run of the mill chicken casserole with cream of chicken soup. I have made simlar casseroles however, never added cheese. The addition of the cheese made the casserole a little creamier, which I liked. However, I do agree this was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was a hit with my family. It can be made in a crock pot, too! I combined the milk and soup in the bottom of a fairly large, oval crock pot. Set chicken on top, then the cheese, ham, stuffing mix and butter. Cook on low for about 5-6 hours, or on high for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is my family's favorite recipe, I told my coworker about it and it is now her family's favorite recipe to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
COLLECTION OF REVIEWS: So many reviews, who to go with?!? I tried this many of the suggested ways, and this is what tastes best for the company I've served it to many times now... 1) definitely melt the UNSALTED butter (way too salty if salted butter is used) in a bowl and then add plain or my preference of any flavored uncooked stuffing. 2) Spray with PAM then add pounded chicken or thin breasts. Add some seasoning on the chicken such as Mrs. Dash. 3) Add mozzerella chicken on top of each piece 4) Add the soup, 1/8C milk & 1/8C wine mixture (or all milk but the wine really does bring out the flavor) into the 13X9 pan. 5) Press the stuffing down with your fingers so all is covered is soup. 6)COVER with foil as directed and bake for 50 min uncovering the last 15 so stuffing isn't soggy! This is great to make ahead of time and keep in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I kept to the ingredients listed. Only thing I did was take the advise for cooking it in the crock pot. Glad I did it came out great. My hubby loved it. He was a little worried because of the swiss cheese but it didn't over power it and I even added 2 extra slices just to use it up. The chicken was so moist we didnt even need a knife to cut it, was able it pull it apart with a fork. If I have anything to change, next time I will season the chicken a little. Chicken is a little bland if you don't have the some of the topping with it. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggySue
Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
simple and I liked it. Though I browned the chicken first and put a chicken bouillon soup and heated it up. Why? Well, it takes out some of the fat intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixieland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States