Swiss Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was good, a different kind of flavor with chicken. It was a bit chunky, though, and I even added more broth than the recipe called for. Perhaps I'll try this again and modify a bit to fit a smaller amount of food for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I just made this recipe and it is delicious! I also cooked in slow cooker, I didn't have any swiss, so I went with cheddar and it is amazing! Served on top of rice cooked in chicken broth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I was worried about this being really bland since there are so few ingredients, but I was in a hurry & forgot to add any other seasoning. It wasn't! EVERYONE in my family had seconds. Even my picky daughter who usually just eats the rice or pasta! I didn't use mushroom or broth, since I didn't have any. (I used water instead.) I also doubled the recipe & used provolone on one pan, because I didn't have enough Swiss. Both were excellent. I served it over brown rice with the fabulous sauce it made! Next time, I probably will add some garlic & onion, just for personal preference. I also made one other change: I baked it at 400 for about 35 minutes, since I was short on time. By far the easiest delicious chicken ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good dish. Easy to make. I layered stuffing to make it complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love this recipe. I add lots more sliced mushrooms and more chicken broth so there is more "gravy" that I serve over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Hubby loved this- I didn't have Swiss so I used Provolone, which began to get stringy as it cooled on the plate (almost done eating at that point though). Still tasted good. Next time I'll use Swiss. Also, used lower sodium soup and lite sour cream. Easy to fix, served with rice and vegetables. A crusty bread would have been good alongside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
First off the recipe was VERY easy to make. I got home from work, mixed the ingredients together poured it in the pan and stuck it in the oven and did a few things around the house until it was done.. I love those kind of recipes. The taste however was lacking for me. I didnt like the taste as much as I liked the fact that it took 5 minutes to prepare and the clean up was quick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was delicious and very easy to make. Great combination of flavors. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Was good.......would like chicken to have a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was really a nice treat! It's a gourmet version of the comfy mushroom soup chicken dish. I love the added flavors of the mushrooms and swiss cheese. Will definitely make again but will add some garlic to creat more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States