Swiss Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was delicious and very easy to make. Great combination of flavors. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe was easy and super delicious. I added 2 pieces of swiss slices then the parmesan cheese for the last five minutes of baking, was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Was good.......would like chicken to have a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I was worried about this being really bland since there are so few ingredients, but I was in a hurry & forgot to add any other seasoning. It wasn't! EVERYONE in my family had seconds. Even my picky daughter who usually just eats the rice or pasta! I didn't use mushroom or broth, since I didn't have any. (I used water instead.) I also doubled the recipe & used provolone on one pan, because I didn't have enough Swiss. Both were excellent. I served it over brown rice with the fabulous sauce it made! Next time, I probably will add some garlic & onion, just for personal preference. I also made one other change: I baked it at 400 for about 35 minutes, since I was short on time. By far the easiest delicious chicken ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My family couldn't get enough of this dish. Very easy, tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I just made this recipe and it is delicious! I also cooked in slow cooker, I didn't have any swiss, so I went with cheddar and it is amazing! Served on top of rice cooked in chicken broth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was really a nice treat! It's a gourmet version of the comfy mushroom soup chicken dish. I love the added flavors of the mushrooms and swiss cheese. Will definitely make again but will add some garlic to creat more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This tastes very good and smells just the same. I put all of my ingredients in the slow cooker. shredded the chicken and put on top of angel hair pasta. Served with veggie (california mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
this was very good. I put it on top of rice that was cooked in beef broth and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
this was a good dish. We liked the swiss, it was different. easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States