Swiss Cheesy Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We made this recipe for our Oktoberfest and it was a hit. The students made the dish and everyone loved it. Teachers were asking for the recipe the following day. We topped it with bread crumbs to add texture and dotted it with a bit more butter. It makes a lovely casserole. Just cooked it myself at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Just like my nan used to make, although i did add salt and more cheese and a bit of mustard to the sauce, and extra cheese on top, cause i love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgend, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My mother used to make this recipe almost exactly - except she used Colby cheese instead of Swiss cheese. Both versions are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good basic recipe. I did add some white wine and dry mustard as others suggested. Tasted really good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this to take to a cookout and it was great without any changes. I'm also adding this recipe to my holiday dinner this year as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I make this over and over now, especially for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGINGCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very good. Probably made twice as much sauce as was actually needed. I read the idea about dry mustard & paprika after the fact - I'm sure that would've really made it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I loved this dish. I am not a huge swiss cheese fan so I was a bit worried but it came out fantastic. It was the perfect amount of sauce for the cauliflower. Everyone thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The cream sauce is alot like the Cream Soup Base recipe on this site... So, I excluded the salt in this recipe and substituted 2 cubes of chicken boullion and because my family likes pepper, I always add 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper as well. For me, the trick to less "sauciness" is to let the cream base thicken over low heat. Once it's thickened, I add the cauliflower and cheese and mix all ingredients with my hand mixer. I thought the cheese and cauliflower are welcome companions! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwenLea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I love cauliflower and when it is hot and covered with cheese - even better! I used 2 heads of cauliflower. For the sauce, I used about 2 tbsp. of olive oil inplace of the butter. I added chicken soup mix, onion powder and garlic powder to the sauce. Too bad I did not read the other reviews - but next time i will probably add mustard or mustard powder to give it a bit of a kick. I added shredded mozzerela cheese the last 2 minutes of baking time, so that the cheese would not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States