Swiss Cheesy Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My mother used to make this recipe almost exactly - except she used Colby cheese instead of Swiss cheese. Both versions are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Just had this, I should have read the reviews first, it was good but quite bland! It is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Not as good as I was hoping for. Easy & really creamy, but very salty & bland. The leftovers need lots of hot sauce. I'm a sucker for easy recipes so I'll probably make again with grated onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Bland without herbs and the right amount of cheese! 6 ounces of good quality Swiss cheese and the addition of cooking of fresh cauliflower with salt - at least 2 tsps. Slow Cook minced onion and then add garlic in olive oil or butter to caramelize. Don't brown! Then add fresh nutmeg, fresh ground pepper. But if you want to add a couple of TBS to the onion/garlic... that may add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
thought this looked too bland as well so sauteed some finely chopped onion in the butter and added very small pinch of red pepper, black pepper, parsley and mustard. Also grabbed the beer out of hubby's hand and threw in a splash of that! (didn't have any white wine for myself tonight, too bad!) Threw some crunchy noodles on top and broiled after baking as directed. Great flavor but only gave 3 stars as I had to add so much. Used cheddar and a touch of Romano that I had on hand. Beer added a nice, subtle flavor (just use a dash) This would have been too mild for me otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Not a very good recipe; it was tasteless :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very good! It was a lot of sauce, but I like it like that. It was a little bland, and that's after I added mustard to the sauce and sprinkled the top with cheese. I'll have to try the wine next time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The cream sauce is alot like the Cream Soup Base recipe on this site... So, I excluded the salt in this recipe and substituted 2 cubes of chicken boullion and because my family likes pepper, I always add 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper as well. For me, the trick to less "sauciness" is to let the cream base thicken over low heat. Once it's thickened, I add the cauliflower and cheese and mix all ingredients with my hand mixer. I thought the cheese and cauliflower are welcome companions! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwenLea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
An easy recipe to jazz up cauliflower. I used half swiss and half cheddar (I didn't have enough swiss on hand). There was LOTS of sauce, so this should satisfy all the cheese lovers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States