Swiss Cheese Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Awesome! I have never had to pass out so many recipies. I added two cups of bread cubes, for the same reason some have stated before and I added my secret scrambled egg ingredient...two tablespoons of whatever mustard you like. It doesn't taste mustardy at all but give the eggs such a depth of flavor! Its good reheated too. Love this and my boys are already begging for me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I make this dish quite frequently & it is wonderful! To simplify things I use a can of real bacon bits & use sliced cheese when I don't have shredded on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Served this at a ladies' brunch and it received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I wanted to serve this to a group of 40 people so I tried it out first for a small brunch. Everyone really liked it but thought a little kick would make it even more delicious. I will serve Tabasco on the side. I also added a little more bread, less cheese and added green onions. I am also going to do a sausage one for the group I'm serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was really wonderful but I didn't use as much cheese. I really liked fixing it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is just an awesome recipe. I made 2 days ahead and it was fine. Couple of tips....recipe calls for 16 oz of swiss. I used 6 oz and it was plenty. Also, double the bread as suggested by others. I covered with foil while baking. Finally, next time I make I will definitely cut way back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Very tasty. Takes longer to prepare than indicated in the recipe, though. For instance, I grated the cheese instead of buying it pre-grated. Also, I don't have a pan that can cook a pound of bacon all at once so cooking it in batches makes for a longer preparation time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was really light and custardy and had alot of flavor from the bacon. I cooked the bacon in the microwave oven and instead of scrambling the eggs in butter, I used a little of the bacon grease. I used half and half too. I prepared this the night before for company and they really enjoyed it with some fresh melon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was the best! I used 2 cups of bread cubes - 1 did not seem enough. I also used phony bacon, and half the cheese. Everyone loved it for brunch. This is a easy one and a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States