Swiss Cheese Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Wonderful! I added tomato sauce on top at the end,baked 2-3 more minutes,then added the remaining shredded cheese (cheese blend, not just swiss). Net time, I will add a little water to the mixture before baking. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
awesome! i used a bag of shredded cheddar cheese but other than that followed exactly. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
awesome and so easy to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Fall comfort food at it's finest!!Great!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Really good. I pretty much stuck to the script, and it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Delicious! Will be making this again for sure. I didn't have sage so I used some thyme and all purpose seasoning, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Just delicious! Made it with half ground turkey and half ground beef - a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Excellent meatloaf! I too love using 1# of hamburger as there are only two of us any more. This is defiantly going into our meal line up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabnmoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
WOW! This was awesome! My husband (who is a meatloaf LOVER) raved about it while eating! I did alter the recipe just a tad. I didn't have any "buttery crackers", but I did have saltines. So I crushed about 20 and melted a half stick of butter and mixed the two. I also didn't have shredded swiss, but I had deli slices! So in the meatloaf I used a parm/oreg cheese blend. And on top I used sliced swiss to melt! Also, I used thyme instead of sage and garlic powder instead of chopped garlic. I also added some savory seasoning for added flavor! All in all this was an excellent dinner! Quick, Easy and GOOD! Great recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAYRA1983

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jersey Tomato
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
How great is this meatloaf?! Love the idea of Swiss cheese... in fact, just about ANY melted cheese topping on a meatloaf makes my mouth water. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States