Swiss Cheese Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I added 1/2 cup of shredded carrots and a dash of Worcestershire sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I've made this recipe many times. My family loves it! My two boys in college asked for the recipe and make it a couple times a month. Only changes I make is increasing the spices a little. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I love meatloaf and I am the only one in the family that eats it. However, this was eaten with zest. I did make a couple changes based on what I had. I chopped onion and garlic together and added some fresh chopped basil to the mix. I used turkey meat so added some wortshire sauce. I also used panko because I didn't have crackers. I love swiss cheese so this was a great meal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband who is a huge meatloaf lover and he loved it, of course. But the reason this recipe gets 5 stars is because I loved it, and I normally hate meatloaf. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good change from tomato based meatloaf. Made as directed, very easy and quick to throw together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We really liked this-the addition of Swiss and sage gave this meatloaf a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband loves this!!! A delicious twist on an old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I tampered with the recipe a bit 1 egg 1/4 c. evap milk 1/2 c. plain bread crumbs 1/2 c. diced onion 1 tsp garlic powder 1 tsp onion powder (salt n pepper to taste) 3/4 c. bacon 1 c. swiss cheese Cook thoroughly - sprinkle top with 1/4 c. bacon and 1/2 c swiss cheese - put in oven for 3-5 minutes until melted - Very yummy as I am not a red sauce meatloaf person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was very good, next time I will make it with about a 1/2 cup of Swiss cheese and a different kind of cheese, the Swiss just had too strong of a flavor for me even though I usually love Swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yummy and it turned out perfectly, not too greasy or crumbly. I didn't have any buttery crackers or enough saltines, so I used about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 1/2 stick of butter. By far the simplest meatloaf I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States