Swiss Cheese Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yummy and it turned out perfectly, not too greasy or crumbly. I didn't have any buttery crackers or enough saltines, so I used about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 1/2 stick of butter. By far the simplest meatloaf I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a great meatloaf. I added ketchup over the top and sliced some green bell peppers and laid them over the top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dckitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shelby, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Mine was rather bland. May or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffB25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jersey Tomato
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
How great is this meatloaf?! Love the idea of Swiss cheese... in fact, just about ANY melted cheese topping on a meatloaf makes my mouth water. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Wonderful! I added tomato sauce on top at the end,baked 2-3 more minutes,then added the remaining shredded cheese (cheese blend, not just swiss). Net time, I will add a little water to the mixture before baking. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Fall comfort food at it's finest!!Great!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Really good. I pretty much stuck to the script, and it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
WOW! This was awesome! My husband (who is a meatloaf LOVER) raved about it while eating! I did alter the recipe just a tad. I didn't have any "buttery crackers", but I did have saltines. So I crushed about 20 and melted a half stick of butter and mixed the two. I also didn't have shredded swiss, but I had deli slices! So in the meatloaf I used a parm/oreg cheese blend. And on top I used sliced swiss to melt! Also, I used thyme instead of sage and garlic powder instead of chopped garlic. I also added some savory seasoning for added flavor! All in all this was an excellent dinner! Quick, Easy and GOOD! Great recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAYRA1983

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
awesome! i used a bag of shredded cheddar cheese but other than that followed exactly. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States