Swiss Chard with Pinto Beans and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe! I did have to go all the way across town to the fancy grocery store for swiss chard, but it was really worth it! I think this has to be a brand new favorite for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Photo by rhyminanstealin
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The goat cheese and lime add a really great, tangy flavor. This was a great healthy way to get more iron-rich food into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhyminanstealin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I can't say enough about how incredible, how wonderful this recipe is! I am, however, giving it 4 stars, because in order for it to be a 5 star recipe, you really have to do as many other reviewers suggest and use black beans instead of pinto beans. This recipe has become a "regular" in my house, thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used a bag of mixed chard from TJ's, a can of black beans, and a can of diced Italian tomatoes. I forgot to add lime juice, but it wasn't missed. I liked the goat cheese, but I don't think I really need it in this recipe. Also, I think next time I'll cut down on the oil/butter mixture, to lower the fat content. I served it as a side to bbq ribs and it was a perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
So great! I used an extra can of beans and will add more chard next time. The flavor was delicious even though I substituted lemon for lime juice and gorgonzola for goat cheese. Can't wait to make for friends and family at our next get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sica18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very good. Used black beans and sauteed some onions with the garlic and red pepper. Used Feta Cheese. This recipe is a great vegetarian mail course or can be served as a hearty side dish. n
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was the best!!! I subbed the pintos for black beans and used halved cherry tomatoes...it was yummy just the right mix of flavors...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristinaW
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! One of my new favorites! I used black beans instead of pinto and did up the Red Pepper flakes to make it a little more zippy. Served over whole wheat pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Every time i make this, it's all I want to eat off my plate! So good! The lime really brings it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States