Swiss Chard with Pinto Beans and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
With a couple pieces of bacon fried and added in toward the end, made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I love this! I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is our favorite way to eat chard. Over the years I've tried this various ways (switching up the beans and the cheese, adding onion, adding chopped chard stem, increasing the amount of chard), but we always like the original recipe the best. I never would have put these flavors together, but somehow it really works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I really enjoyed the combination of flavors in this recipe. Between the lime juice, the chard, and the goat cheese, it was a beautiful mix of taste. I served it over a small amount of rice pasta to make it a dinner. The flavors were a bit too strong for my BF (who prefers blander foods with lots of salt - go figure), but if you like all the ingredients seperately, try this and be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Really delicious. I was skeptical about how this would taste but my entire family enjoyed it very much. I didn't have any garlic on hand so i substituted a small shallot. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I skipped steps 3 & 4 and we put it in tortillas with Mexican cheese and it was delicious. The kids loved it as a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious! We added the whole carton of goat cheese, about 4 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I think the goat cheese that I got was a little too strong for my taste. Next time I make it I may use feta, that will give it some tang but I don't think it'll be as strong. It's a different taste but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Henning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe was just okay, not great. I was excited because I love many of the ingredients, but it came out just tasting so-so. It was fine, but not good enough to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.murakami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great comfort food. Even M (I don't like greens) loved this and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States