Swiss Chard with Pinto Beans and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by redbinker
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
a little confused. r u using the stem or the leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Made it exactly as stated...except...I used dried/rehydrated pinto beans...I loved the firm texture of the beans against the soft Swiss chard and tomatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Talk about inspirational! I made this with some leftovers from our CSA and added onion and mozzarella cheese to it. One bite with tortilla chips and my husband was spouting about how good it would be in tacos, omelets, and as a chip dip (which is how we ended up eating it). Love this recipe will make it again in a heart beat. Also we did double the Swiss chard and used black beans as that was all I had, really a versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Seeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I thought that this was very good. I like to mix things together. I used only 1 garlic clove and a large shallot. I didn't have enough lime juice so I added a little lemon juice. Because I only had one bunch of Swiss chard, I didn't add the whole can of pinto beans, and used a mixture of cherry tomatoes,(approx. 1 cup). I didn't have any goat cheese so I used around 1/3 cup Boursin garlic and herb cheese. My husband loved it, he likes to mix everything on his plate together. I think that you can change the beans, the cheese, and the greens to accommodate the season or your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I had a half can of tomato paste called for another recipe and I accidentally used it in this recipe instead of the Roma tomatoes I had planned, but one of my daughters said it was excellent anyway. Delicious with a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used garlic olive oil instead of the vegetable oil and butter and sautéed onions, mushrooms with the garlic and red pepper flakes. I didn't have a full bunch of swiss chard so I combined what I had left with beet greens and added approximately 1/4 cup of fresh basil leaves. Definitely a keeper and I will share with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I was skeptical about this one but my family enjoyed it. I don't like swiss chard or pinto beans so I used about one bag of kale and one can of canellini beans instead. I also didn't put it in the oven at the end. I just left it on the heat a little longer to melt the goat cheese. Overall, great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHARA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I loved this side dish, it had a great balance of flavors and was a nice way to use up some rainbow chard from my garden. I used more tomato than called for (about 1 1/2 large roma tomatoes), and probably had a little more chard as well. The only thing I would do differently is squeeze out the juice from my tomatoes before using them because there was a lot of liquid in the bottom of my pan after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe was ok. Not fabulous, but a good way to use swiss chard. I love, love, love goat cheese so I will most likely double it next time to make it a little more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States