Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes to use up my Swiss chard and tomatoes from the garden. The small addition of lemon juice at the end adds a great little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Amazing! This dish is one of my new favorite things to eat. My three year old daughter said "wow, you made this mommy?", as she gobbled up a large portion. I diced the tomatoes. And I saved the stems and made a recipe from simple recipes site called Sauteed Swiss Chard Ribs with Cream and Pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
5 star for simplicity and taste. I must admit i was skeptical on this one: really? 5 stars for swiss chard? but, yeah, 5 stars for swiss chard! i had to substitute since it was a last minute, make-do-with-what-is-in-my-cupboard recipe. For the shallots and green onion, i used red onion, i never saute with olive oil (not healthy!) so i used 1T coconut oil and i added cayenne for a little spice (recommended from another reviewer) and loved it! I admit i feel funny giving it 5 stars after all this substituting, but i can only imagine what it would be like if stayed true to the recipe...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love this recipe, thank you so much. I wasn't expecting much but the flavours are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very delicious and so healthy. I recommend steaming the Swiss chard for 6-7 minutes, then following the recipe. I find wilted swiss chard a bit tough, so the steaming really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Good! Next time I'll chop the chard more but that's my bad. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
It was ok, I'm not sure that we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
One of the best greens recipe EVER! The whole family loved this. Very refreshing with the lemon. I used yellow onions in place of the shallot and scallion, and used canned, fire roasted tomatoes, as that's what was on hand. Also had rainbow chard, so it was beautiful as well. Oh, and I added Feta to the leftovers and that was a great addition as well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I had never prepared swiss chard before but am trying to eat more fresh fruits and vegetables and less meat/prepared foods. This is delicious, easy to fix, great flavor. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My four-year-old daughter loves this. Added just a little garlic the second time I made it. We had an abundance of chard from the garden this summer, and this was a tasty way to enjoy this super-healthy green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hadley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States