Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I added extra garlic and used yellow onion because I didn't have shallots and green onions. I, too, used Fire Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic and I thought to add a few tablespoons of white wine. Thank you for the blend of garbanzos and chard! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I make this all the time. It's a great side dish for chicken or fish. Don't skip the lemon at the end. It's critical to the balance of the dish, really brings the flavours out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this recipe tonight. I added a whole 15oz. can of garbanzo beans and red pepper flakes as well as minced garlic. Very delicious and filling. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I loved this. It was so easy to make, and simply delicious. I made it twice in one week. I added a fresh garlic clove, a little crushed red pepper, basil and oregano, both times. I also used extra beans. This was my first experience with Swiss chard, and I'm happy to have found this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Took another's advice and added couple shakes of red pepper flakes and about 1/2 tsp of cayenne. I also added sweet yellow bell pepper. Delicious. I love it super hot, so I covered it all with siracha. LOVED the sweet/hot. Will definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Just had this for lunch! It was the first time I've had Swiss Chard and it was quite yummy. I lowered the olive oil to two teaspoons along with a Tbs of veggie broth. I had to use grape tomatoes halved since I've run out of whole ones. Finally I used Mrs. Dash instead of salt; cutting back on that. I ate a little more than half the batch myself since it was my main dish with a little ground flax seed sprinkled on top. Very nice and filling. It's going in my make again notebook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Yum! What an easy, healthy, delicious meal. I put this over whole wheat pasta and put in a whole can of garbanzos. I also added some minced garlic for a little extra flavor. I have made this recipe twice already, and I am making it again tonight. It's a huge hit with my boyfriend as well! The first time I made it, we had some goat cheese on hand so I topped the meal with that and it was a great addition. The second time, we had no cheese, but it was a tasty meal nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was an awesome way to use the Swiss Chard we got in our CSA boxes. The only things I changed was using garlic instead of a shallot and adding a little bit of chicken broth to the pan before adding the chard. This helped to steam the leaves and added some good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Made it as a lunch to share with my cousin whom I had not seen for forty years. I am vegetarian, as is her partner. It was a hit. People thought they were eating gourmet. And it was so easy to prepare. It will work as well with kale as Swiss Chard. I tripled the recipe for more servings as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Followed exactly and really enjoyed it. Great balance of favors. Very simple and quick, will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States