Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Soo fresh and good!! Definitely a restaurant worthy dish that is addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Recipe yielded a better-tasting swiss chard than my usual sauteing in olive oil and garlic. Much less bitter. I used diced tomatoes in place of fresh tomato. I skipped the shallot because I didn't have any, but used the green onions. Another keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I used black eyed peas instead of garbanzo beans. I also used 1 clove of garlic and a little bit of picante sauce. I used 1 small onion, instead of 1 shallot and 2 green onions. Well, I changed it a lot, but it was very tasty. I am sure the original recipe is tasty too. I served it with grilled Turkish meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turkishcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good! Swiss chard, garbanzo beans and tomatoes are a wonderful combination! I have never ate swiss chard before and this dish was an excellent introduction to swiss chard. Easy to make! Swiss chard really shrinks when cooking! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good! Added the whole can of garbanzo beans since I wasn't sure what to do with the remaining amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ade
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe is extremely tasty and clearly okay for people who are culinarily challenged (the first veggies I've cooked in about three years. Sad but true). I used four large swiss chard leaves, a whole can of garbanzos, and two roma tomatoes. Also threw in some garlic with the onions at the beginning, and cayenne paper to taste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was great!!!! added 3 slices of turkey bacon for a lil more flavor...My 4yr old daughter loved it (we just called it spinach) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was delicious and easy! I used garlic and a small onion instead of shallot. I used a can of diced tomatos and a whole can of garbanzos. Also added a little Bragg's Liquid Aminos to give it salt(could use soy sauce). Ate it over couscous for a vegetarian main dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I had never eaten swiss chard, garbanzo beans or shallots prior to making this recipe. It was an easy recipe and the lemon juice was the perfect final touch. I will definitely make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori010993

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious! I added a whole (15 oz) can of garbanzos as I served this over rice as the main dish. I used organic chard and sea salt, and it was so flavorful, I will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States