Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My four-year-old daughter loves this. Added just a little garlic the second time I made it. We had an abundance of chard from the garden this summer, and this was a tasty way to enjoy this super-healthy green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Suprisingly good- but a couple of musts: 1. You must add feta cheese in at the end 2. You must add a garlic clove and 3. You must cook the Swiss chard right through or it will be chewy... No one likes chewy Swiss chard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
LOVED IT! Healthy, simple, inexpensive and delicious. I was able to prepare it the suggested way and I modified it so my special needs students could make it in the microwave too. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this was fabulous. just added some garlic and stuck with the recipe as is. great warm or cold and I do believe i will buy some pita bread tommorrow and have some on that!!!thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This dish was delicious! I added a clove of garlic and served it over pasta as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We also added chopped garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great side dish that can be eaten hot or cold. I added red bell pepper and a teensy bit of thyme. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
this was my first time cooking with swiss chard and I had no idea what to do. this recipe is so colorful, healthy and delicious, not to mention so simple to make. I did use some white onion as well, and minced garlic. Instead of regular olive oil, I used garlic infused. This added intensely to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great healthy recipe loaded with iron and fiber. Lemon added a very nice brightness to the flavor of the swiss chard. Worked great served with grilled fish. Thanks for submitting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
A friend from work gave me a bag of big leaves with red stems and I looked at her and asked what is it? .. Swiss Chard she said.. ( we dont grow this in the Philippines.. lol) Well after I found a recipe to cook it.. it turned out its a very good side dish for Fish.. and I can also use my fathers tomato that he grows from his garden.. Thank you Syd for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwina411

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States