Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used collard greens instead of chard since that is what I had. I added more garbanzo beans too. Very nice combo of flavors. Pretty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
What a great way to put swiss chard and garbanzo beans together. I came home with these 2 ingredients and love this recipe. I did add more onion and garlic because I love those but I twisted it with cumin, now it has a Moroccan flavour to it and it is DELICIOUS. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
So good! I added a little bacon and Italian herbs and this dish was so good. This was my first time eating Swiss chard, thanks for the lovely healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was soooo good! I didn't have any onions or shallot, but I used a few cloves of garlic instead. I also added some red pepper flakes and this was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom22pickyeaters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I used this recipe the first time I cooked chard. twas great--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Healthy, easy and delicious. This was very good as written and could be adjusted many ways depending on what you have on hand or just personal preferences. I always like recipes for greens that make them less boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Perfect! It's the end of Nov and this was the last of the swiss chard from my garden. Of course being Nov, I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a can of stewed tomatoes. This was to be a side dish for supper. Instead it became supper. Ladymildred was right - this could be meal unto itself, and last night it was. Kudos, Syd, kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I usually like this kind of dish, but I found it very bland, even after adding garlic and some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This fresh meal was so good I ate the whole thing in one sitting. It would go well as a family side, or as a whole meal by itself. It wants to be eaten right away, as reheating wouldn't work with this one. Truly enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
great and flexible recipe... use more or less garbanzos(chickpeas) etc....just use your imagination and taste to modify it... as some did with garlic and/or cayenne... the fresh tomato was a nice contrast to the cooked veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States