Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious! I added a whole (15 oz) can of garbanzos as I served this over rice as the main dish. I used organic chard and sea salt, and it was so flavorful, I will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! Easy to prepare and a pleasant combining of flavors and textures. I thought the 4 serving yield was a bit of a stretch though but that may be more my use of it as main course on top of udon noodles. Next time I will use more tomatoes and wedge them rather than slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I loved this. The hint of lemon was a great lasting flavor. I wish I had followed the directions to include the entire bunch of Chard. When I initially chopped the whole bunch it looked like too much so I held back. I also think next time I will add a crunchy topping... maybe some chopped almonds. I ate this as a main dish and used as a side for my husband we both really liked it and I'll definitely be making this for myself often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is an excellent side dish. It would go well with bbq'd steak, chicken etc. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My husband really liked this one and my 3 year old ate it all up. Now I know what to do when my Dad gives me a bag of chard from his garden. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I love this recipe! I served it with jasmine rice, which I jazzed up with lemon juice, freshly ground pepper, and butter. I also added an extra tomato and a lot more chickpeas , and I served this as a main dish. Mmmany thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Yay! This was my favorite thing I've made from this site. I used two shallots and two roma tomatoes, otherwise, followed exactly and it was so tasty. One note, (since the ingredients list doesn't mention which part(s) of the chard to use) if you're using both stalks and leaves, they will need different cooking times. The stalks need to be thinly sliced and cooked for a couple more minutes than the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! It has become a staple dinner and I've found variations of it that work well too. I've used spinach instead of the chard (when the chard was unavailable). I've also used lentils and a grain mix from Trader Joes. You really can't go wrong this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
The only two things I added to this delicious side was lots of garlic and some red pepper flakes. Very tasty and thanks Syd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
fresh, simple flavors that work well together; i loved it. added garlic (you gots to have garlic!) and used the whole can of chickpeas because i didn't know what to do with the rest of the can. make sure not to overwilt the chard; if done right, it retains some texture. the colors of this dish are bright and made for attractive plating when paired with baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States