Swiss Cashew Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love this recipe. My alterations are less sugar (1/2 cup-more if needed), less oil (1/3 cup), 1 tsp. dry mustard instead of prepared mustard, a heaping tsp. instant minced onion instead of grated- if I am in a hurry, and 1 tsp. salt. TOP WITH red onion slices that have been soaked in water to remove pungency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
YUM! Everything about this recipe was a success! The only thing I did was fry up some breaded chicken breasts and slice them for the top of the salad. But it would be tasty as-is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A friend makes this salad, but now I live overseas and wanted to make it. So glad I found this recipe. I thought it seemed like the sugar and oil were a bit much, so I cut down to 1/2 c. sugar and 3/4 cup oil. It still made plenty of dressing and tasted great. All the prepared mustard where I live is more like dijon mustard, and it worked well in this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
We love this and my mother in law adored it! I also add either dried cherries, cut up apples or mandarin oranges. This is a delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cherrette MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
LOVED this. Take the dressing up a notch: use red wine vinegar, Dijon mustard, and red onion. Using bagged Romaine keeps it super-easy. Lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe is just plain fun! Change it up a little with fresh blueberries, strawberries or orange slices! Used toasted or candied pecans, sunflower seeds, or ramen noodles! Toss on some chow mein noodles for crunch! Grill chicken and lay on top for a summer dinner salad! Play!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Maziarka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I actually found this in a Taste of HOme magazine. Have made it twice and received rave reviews both times. I used white wine vinegar add mandarin oranges. They make it more colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This salad is so very yummy, but not one of those "healthy" salads I would say. I use cheddar cheese sometimes too, some of my family doesn't like swiss. Either way, it is a hit when brought anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is my favorite salad. The dressing is sweet, but it compliments the swiss and romaine perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I thought the dressing was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States