Swirled Pumpkin and Cream Cheese Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This is one of the most delicious cheesecakes I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it got mixed reviews. First off, I suggest maybe using the pre-bought carmel for sundaes as it was pretty difficult to drizzle the microwaved caramel before it hardened. Secondly, I got some comments that it was a bit too spicy and the crust was too hard to cut. I would consider cutting down the cinnamon and maybe the ginger in the filling. I would also probably add a bit of sugar to the crust, as I saw a ginger snap/butter crust recipe on the box of ginger snaps and they added sugar to it. It was a bit overwhelming for some. Also, I think it was too hard to cut because of the hardened caramel that you drizzle directly onto the crust. Be sparing with that. But it was good, Id make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. My brother-in-law made another type of Pumpkin Cheesecake and I thought this one was much tastier. I thought the crust was great and not too hard.. Everyone could not believe how good this cake was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I loved this recipe and so did my family. I made it two years ago and have had requests to make it again. Easy to make, no bake I like that, This will be in my Thanksgiving Dinner for years to come. Great invention
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty HomeMaker
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty HomeMaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
So easy to make! Everyone fell in love with it. I know that this will be the dish that people look forward to me making. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is a very quick & easy dessert to asseble. However, it did take quite a long time to set in the fridge. To quicken the process, I placed the pie in the freezer for aproximately 45 minutes. I also used a hot, clean knife to cut this gooey concoction. I did change the recipe a tad by adding pumpkin pie spice & little extra cinnamon in place of the ground cloves. I don't believe it hurt the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweethart31

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this when my in-laws came over for Christmas and everyone LOVED it! I plan on making it again next week for another family Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
cheesecake plus pumpkin...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GumboGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali Imel
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Pretty good and easy. Serve smaller slices...very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States