Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
MY famile enjoyed these. Only change would be whipped topping instead of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Since Santa Rosa is my home town I had to try these. YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fun twist. I made red and green for Christmas. Hard to make because the batter was pretty runny. I had to make a very small hole in the bag to keep it all from running out all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Definatley takes pracftice- mine look tye dyed- but great idea and I will try again- I used baggies,maybe a stiffer bag would have been better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMZKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
CUTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilnstar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made these into Christmas colored cupcakes with white, red and green. It is really hard to judge 1 and 2 tablespoons of battter being inserted into batter already in the tin, so this recipe will take some trial and error. This was my first attempt and the first color turned out a little thinner than I would have liked, so I'll have to remember to put more of that one in next time. As far as the overall idea goes, this is great for all of the holidays. I made this for a kids party, and they thought they were amazing. I piped them with green and red frosting and they turned out very cute. Will definitely use this again for future holiday kids parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Seriously - these couldn't have been cuter! I made mine white, with green in the middle (food coloring) and then a dallop of brown (used cocoa). I used the striped technique for the buttercream with green, white and dark green, and then cut out little pics of Deery Lou (from Sanrio) and put those on a toothpick to stick out like a little flag. They couldn't have been more presh - AND deelish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I love these cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kailyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Tried these for Valentine's Day for residents of my daughter's Nursing Home. They enjoyed them. They were not that hard to make either. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a great idea. I did have problems getting the middle to look right. Next time I will use my Wilton bags and tips to put the colors in the middle instead of baggies. As they say "practice makes perfect." Doubled the recipe which made 27 big cupcakes, will put less in each next time. I used Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting which was very good. Will try again for St. Patrick's Day. Thank you Celeste, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States