Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Love this creative idea for a store bought mix and love that, yes, it can be done using your favorite cake from scratch recipe as well! Don't forget chocolate lovers- white chocolate and regular chocolate and reserving some batter before cocoa is added if you still want the chocolate flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
now i can say wow that s a cupcakes to replace the store ones in my kids heart. thkx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I ran out of batter before I could get all my layers done. Ended up mixing up some chocolate cake mix to fill in the middle. Not for sure I will try this again. I decorated the tops with valentines and got rave comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Made these for a friend's "It's a girl" announcement party. They were a HUGE hit and tasted so great that everyone had two each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiraWhit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So simple! Looks very impressive - I can't believe how easy it was. I used McCormick food coloring and McCormick Strawberry extract. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
SOOoOOOooOOooooo good, probably the best cupcakes i'v ever made and they look so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SourXPCandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Basic and easy idea, but turned out cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I am giving a 5 star review to the technique rather than to the actual recipe. I used a different cupcake recipe from this site based on what I had available. I followed the directions as written, and wound up with beautiful cupcakes. I like that you don't need any special cake-making equipment, just food coloring, two plastic bags, and a pair of scissors. I didn't even use a special tip for the bag, I just cut a hole in it and stuck it down into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were simple to make and cute. I will probably make them again, but try some of the other suggestions. I think chocolate would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
MY famile enjoyed these. Only change would be whipped topping instead of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States