Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I used cherry extract in the pink batter. It was awesome! Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made these today for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and they came out super cute! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kseredoka
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These are the sweetest cupcakes yet! I probably should have practiced with my piping bag a little bit before making them, but they turned out great! Next time, darker pink batter, and i'm going to really brighten up my red. Or go green! St. Patty's day here I come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These cupcakes turned out great. I filled them almost to the top of the liner and they rose into a beautiful dome. I left out the flavoring/extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Palmeri
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Nice,tasty,fun and festive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Hi! I've been making a variation of this technique for many years. You may want to try this technique for a different look: Instead of piping the colored cake batter into the center of the cupcake as described, use a Tablespoon full of one color batter and place it in the cup. Then take another Tablespoon of batter and place it next or on top of the first one. Then take another color and do the same thing. Repeat until you reach the desired amount of batter in the cupcake holders. Finally, take a long wooden skewer (or similar), place it inside the batter and swirl the batter around a bit - just like you would if you were making a marble cake. This technique results in a "tie-dyed" look which is very retro and fun! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Fun to make and can be changed to fit any celebration or holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made mine with green on the outside and teal/blue in the centre. When i gave some to my neighbours they were so surprised to find such a colourful centre :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This worked really well! It was a nice surprise for those who ate it to see pink in the middle! I will definetly use this technique again! What a great idea. Next time I am going to try it with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States