Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by val in oregon
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Just made these with Celeste's Raspberry Frosting!!! Delish!!! Thank you for sharing Celeste! ~Val
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val in oregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super cute. I used carrot cake batter for the "white" and tinted red + pink white cake batter for the middles. Next time I will top the cupcakes with a bit of "white" after filling. As Kea said make sure you stick the point into the cupcake or it will not turn out well! Smaller hole = easier, less messy! Thanks Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Nice idea for dressing up ordinary cupcakes. Note that you need to squeeze the colored batter down deep into the cupcakes; otherwise, all the color will float at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsJ2b
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Cute & fun to make. Takes a little practice getting the colors just how you like but fun! Can't wait to try other colors and decorating possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe was great...I made them for a Superbowl party and did blue and white....and black and gold...everyone loved them...I wish I would have took a pic...thanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Pain in the butt to make. but totally worth it! I hope my boyfriend likes them tomorrow. I sure know I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I found it a little messy to make. Perhaps I just made the hole too big in the bag. I couldn't find any rasberry candy oil at the store. I used just a few drops of mint. Tasted okay. Dont know if I would go to the trouble again to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These little cup cakes turned out delightful! To make the red layer really red and add some flavor I added 1/2 package of strawberry Kool-aide drink mix. urned out super red and super tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
What a great idea!!! I'm thinking that you could use this technique at any holiday --- just switch up the colors. My daughter really enjoyed making them. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I really loved this recipe because it was so easy and the finished product was beautiful. I used imitation strawberry flavoring and everyone raved about the cupcakes. I will definitely make these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States