Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by amieg
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
We had so much fun making these cupcakes! They are a little bit more work than typical cupcakes but they are worth it! The different colors are really cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amieg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by diana
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fun, Fun, FUN! I didn't see one person who didn't smile when they ate these special treats at my Valentine's Day Dinner! I used a little Coconut Extract in the pink batter and "Cool Whip Frosting" off of this site (with 1/2 teaspoon Coconut Extract and a sprinkle of sweetened coconut over the top of all after frosting). A fantastic and festive combo. Thank you for this post, and a cheerful way to serve cupcakes. I mentioned to my husband that next time I make these - I will try my "from scratch" recipe for cake batter and frosting. He said - why mess with something that is so well recieved! I agree!:) Fast, fun, and oh so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by val in oregon
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Just made these with Celeste's Raspberry Frosting!!! Delish!!! Thank you for sharing Celeste! ~Val
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val in oregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super cute. I used carrot cake batter for the "white" and tinted red + pink white cake batter for the middles. Next time I will top the cupcakes with a bit of "white" after filling. As Kea said make sure you stick the point into the cupcake or it will not turn out well! Smaller hole = easier, less messy! Thanks Celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Nice idea for dressing up ordinary cupcakes. Note that you need to squeeze the colored batter down deep into the cupcakes; otherwise, all the color will float at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsJ2b
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Cute & fun to make. Takes a little practice getting the colors just how you like but fun! Can't wait to try other colors and decorating possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe was great...I made them for a Superbowl party and did blue and white....and black and gold...everyone loved them...I wish I would have took a pic...thanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Pain in the butt to make. but totally worth it! I hope my boyfriend likes them tomorrow. I sure know I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I found it a little messy to make. Perhaps I just made the hole too big in the bag. I couldn't find any rasberry candy oil at the store. I used just a few drops of mint. Tasted okay. Dont know if I would go to the trouble again to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These little cup cakes turned out delightful! To make the red layer really red and add some flavor I added 1/2 package of strawberry Kool-aide drink mix. urned out super red and super tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States