Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I only used white and one color of pink and it was really cute having the pink center. I used the Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting from this site with it. They were like a bakery cupcake. Impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made for a Valentine's day party. They were a HUGE hit, most people ate more than one. They were the hit of the party .. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Came out totally cute and Yummy. My colors blended together but my daughter preschool class could care less. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My 3-yr. old and I made these this weekend for V-Day. They turned out so cute I had to put them in my blog here on the site - and they were so good I had to get the remaining few out of the house (I devoured 8 this weekend). I didn't accurately divide the batter, so some cupcakes only had the darker pink inside. Next time I'll know better. Oh, and make sure when you put the batter into the plastic bags to cut the tiniest hole possible - I cut mine too big and then had little control over it oozing out of the bag. Also, I didn't have the flavoring, just the coloring, and they still tasted fantastic. Can't wait to make these again for different holidays. Thanks CELESTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hurt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I followed the technique more than the recipe but what a cute idea! I used white/pink/dark pink for Valentines Day. I can't wait to try again for other holidays! Cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made these for my sweetheart Jimmy and he ate pretty much all 24 in a day! I added raspberry flavouring to the icing as well. He loved them! Best Valentine's he'd ever received :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jakealooloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
these were excellent to do, a bit messy, but I didn't care, I think I over filled a few of them because I didn't have enough batter to do the white, pink and dark pink, but luckily I was making chocolate cup cakes and sub'ed some to make up for not having enough, it worked out perfectly. I also went all over town for raspberry or strawberry candy oil, but it was in high demand, so I lucked out with cherry, and however it was still wonderful flavoring, kids said the cupcakes tasted like the ice sandwiches....and I have to agree with them, I'll do this again. They said it was their favorite cupcake by far...Thanks Celeste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by amieg
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
We had so much fun making these cupcakes! They are a little bit more work than typical cupcakes but they are worth it! The different colors are really cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amieg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by diana
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fun, Fun, FUN! I didn't see one person who didn't smile when they ate these special treats at my Valentine's Day Dinner! I used a little Coconut Extract in the pink batter and "Cool Whip Frosting" off of this site (with 1/2 teaspoon Coconut Extract and a sprinkle of sweetened coconut over the top of all after frosting). A fantastic and festive combo. Thank you for this post, and a cheerful way to serve cupcakes. I mentioned to my husband that next time I make these - I will try my "from scratch" recipe for cake batter and frosting. He said - why mess with something that is so well recieved! I agree!:) Fast, fun, and oh so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by val in oregon
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Just made these with Celeste's Raspberry Frosting!!! Delish!!! Thank you for sharing Celeste! ~Val
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val in oregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States