Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Pretty easy once you get the hang of it! Good texture and taste. Impressed at party, and disappeared very quickly. The frosting recipe suggested was very tasty, but I didn't find it to be anywhere near as "stiff" as it was supposed to be. Had to cut the amount of cream down by 1/2 cup just to keep it from being too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckinstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was very easy and most of all DELICIOUS!!! I loved the pink in the middle of the cupcakes!! Me and my husband couldn't stop eating them....deliciouse!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMefford09

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe was easy!! I used the two shades of pink and red in a heart shaped cake for Valentine's Day. The cake was topped with white icing and cherries. The cake looked awesome when it was cut!! Thank you!! Colleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I only used white and one color of pink and it was really cute having the pink center. I used the Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting from this site with it. They were like a bakery cupcake. Impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made for a Valentine's day party. They were a HUGE hit, most people ate more than one. They were the hit of the party .. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Came out totally cute and Yummy. My colors blended together but my daughter preschool class could care less. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My 3-yr. old and I made these this weekend for V-Day. They turned out so cute I had to put them in my blog here on the site - and they were so good I had to get the remaining few out of the house (I devoured 8 this weekend). I didn't accurately divide the batter, so some cupcakes only had the darker pink inside. Next time I'll know better. Oh, and make sure when you put the batter into the plastic bags to cut the tiniest hole possible - I cut mine too big and then had little control over it oozing out of the bag. Also, I didn't have the flavoring, just the coloring, and they still tasted fantastic. Can't wait to make these again for different holidays. Thanks CELESTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I followed the technique more than the recipe but what a cute idea! I used white/pink/dark pink for Valentines Day. I can't wait to try again for other holidays! Cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made these for my sweetheart Jimmy and he ate pretty much all 24 in a day! I added raspberry flavouring to the icing as well. He loved them! Best Valentine's he'd ever received :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jakealooloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
these were excellent to do, a bit messy, but I didn't care, I think I over filled a few of them because I didn't have enough batter to do the white, pink and dark pink, but luckily I was making chocolate cup cakes and sub'ed some to make up for not having enough, it worked out perfectly. I also went all over town for raspberry or strawberry candy oil, but it was in high demand, so I lucked out with cherry, and however it was still wonderful flavoring, kids said the cupcakes tasted like the ice sandwiches....and I have to agree with them, I'll do this again. They said it was their favorite cupcake by far...Thanks Celeste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States