Sweeter Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made these as per the instructions with about 1C of frozen blueberries (tossed in a little flour). In half, I also added a few chocolate chips. The muffins came out bland and sort of dry/cakey. These aren't the worst muffins I've ever made but definitely not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
They tasted plain, but good. When it said 2/3, my paper cups started to fall apart. I'd rather put half just like I did. I did 30 instead of a dozen, it came out to be 9. Make sure you count how much before putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
great basic muffin recipe to build off of. I personally double the recipe and add 1 cup cinnamon to create a fantastic no-yeast cinnamon bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maher
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I was looking for a Muffin recipe and I found this one. I followed the instructions carefully and I come out with great result... DO NOT OVERMIX...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Great recipe turned out perfect had to add more 1/4 cup extra milk but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenBarbarian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I thought this was alright, I think the picture looked better.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious!! I at first did not think these were good. The pictures look funny. But these are awesome every time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are quite delicious, and so simple! I made them on a rainy, chilly Saturday morning and my daughters devoured them. I had just run out of milk, so I substituted buttermilk because I had some in the house from a recipe I had used earlier in the week. My oven tends to run a little cool, so I baked them at 410 degrees for 25 minutes. I sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on them when they came out of the oven. They were light and fluffy with a crisp crown. I can only imagine how delicious they will be with blueberries, cranberries, or chocolate chips. There is no way to get a dozen muffins from this recipe, though. It made six good-size ones. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Made these for Grandpa's birthday. Grandpa is our cat. Yes, you read that right...I made muffins for the cat's birthday. She didn't get any, but my husband was happy to celebrate for her. Unfortunately, these simple muffins were not that tasty...just ok. I probably won't try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States