Sweetened Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My whole family loved this. So easy and so good! Great snack for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry, H
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Ahhhh! What can I say! I Loved it,I have been looking for a recipe and the only time I get this is once a year at the fair.I am glad I found it. I just popped my corn in butter and some salt,decreased sugar to 3/4 cup, added a tsp vanilla,and added food coloring also. just like the fairs,Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry, H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
i have been looking for something like this for a while! it's great, i did not use the brown sugar, but did add the vanilla extract, and a bit of food coloring. also used regular popcorn. this recipe is a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Oh, my, wasn't this just delicious. Very few ingredients needed, I made it just as stated and it turned out terrifically. I'll definitely add vanilla and brown sugar next time as previous reviewers have suggested. But it's great made just as it is. Mmm-MMM. Thanks for the recipe. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was fantastic and quick! I did add about 1/2 tsp vanilla to the sugar sauce. I also popped regular popcorn and then buttered & salted it to try to approximate buttered microwave popcorn. I then removed as many of the "old maids" I could find so we didn't go crunching down on them. I found that by putting the popcorn in a LARGE bowl the sauce seemed pretty evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is great! Thanks -- I have been looking for this recipe for a year! The whole family loved it! It's not a sticky sort of popcorn treat and it's not quite like the hard-tack carmel corn. It's a sugary crispy texture that really is addicting. I agree that it is a little too sweet as written but we just added a lot more popcorn and it was perfect! I think you could put 9 cups or maybe even more with one batch of the syrup. We also used popcorn that's buttered & salted, and that makes a difference as well-- This recipe would be great with microwave popcorn. You can also put this over corn puffs (not the cereal -- the kind that are sold with the chips. They're like Cheetos without the cheese) and that makes a fun treat without all the choking hazards and hard pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Easy snack. I used both brown and white sugar,like others suggested, and popped into oven for 5-10 minutes. I doubled the recipe, but it was still devoured in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This tastes great don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
The flavor of this popcorn (using Splenda) was really nice, but I think I made an error in mixing the syrup and popcorn. I scooped the popcorn into the pot a little bit at a time which resulted in some very soggy pieces while others didn't get any coating at all. Next time I'll pour it all into a larger bowl to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made 3 bags of microwave popcorn. I put the following ingredients in a microwave safe bowl: 3 (1/4) cups of water, 4 tablespoons of butter, 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1/4 cup of white cornsyrup, and a handful of chopped walnuts. Microwave for 3 minutes at a time, remove & stir. Do this till mixture boils. (About 3 times). Put popcorn in very large bowl. Pour mixture over popcorn & mix well with a rubber spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States