Sweetened Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My mother made this every yr. @ Christmas- Red & Green. Thanks for giving me the proportions that no one in my family remembered. For the person who couldn't get the temp right-it's 4 minutes after it comes to a boil-soft ball if you put it in cold water. Hope you try it again. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mellisa
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I only gave 4 stars because I had to add more to cover all popcorn. I used a regular size bag of popcorn, 3 tbs butter then added 3/8 cup of water (1/4 plus half of a 1/4). It was then perfect! had enough to coat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Pretty good, although too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The taste was good but not super sweet. It was very watery and made the popcorn soggy. I may have not cooked it long enough, although I did the 4 minutes from hard boil. I have used many recipes like this one and have never had these results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
wonderful child and family loved,,, note pop in the oven to dry them quicker and give a yummy glaze crisp to them ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Love it! Very quick and easy! Will do this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My daughter says this tastes very good and it is easy to make. She is 6 years old and this was her first recipe that she made all by herself. She is quite proud of her creation and shared it with her younger brother, sister and dad. Thumbs up all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My 3-yr-old twins loved this! I did 1/2 brown/white sugar; a splash of vanilla, and next time will add some food coloring. I spread plain air-popped popcorn on 2 silpats & just poured the sauce over the popcorn & mixed up on the mats. I didn't have a big enough bowl and it seemed to cover it pretty well. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
YUMMY but you got to work fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 17stapsara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So quick, easy and good!!!! I made this for my girls for our Valentines party with red food colouring and it is perfect. I will use this for all occasions!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for one of our new party staples!!! Also try "My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn" Also excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States