Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This is great in a bind. It's quick and less expensive than the canned variety. I use it frequently and none of the recipes that I have used it in have suffered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe worked great! I made fudge with it right away and it turned out perfect!!! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight and I have to say it is awsome! I used a hand blender and it worked well, I think it made it nice and creamy. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I didn't know you could do this at home...Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is so easy and yummy! I used this when I was out of canned variety and will use it again. Have tried other recipes for this, but this one is so easy. Just put everything in the blender and it's finished in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I ran out of sweetened condensed milk and needed something in a hurry, so I looked here. After using this recipe I don't want to ever buy sweetened condensed milk again. I'll just make it! Just be careful because it gets really thick quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I have been making this for years. I got the recipe originally at a Tupperware party a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe and so easy! I didn't have any regular powdered milk, so I used the powdered vanilla coffee creamer I had in the cuboard and it turnes out delicious! I used it for "Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie" from this site and the result was mouth watering to say the least! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made it. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khinhoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I had to add a little extra water to get it to the right consistency, but other than that it was perfect. Tasted exactly like the canned variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States