Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe came out great. I was able to make it sugar free, because of my diabetes. I used it in a homemade coffee creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was so easy and tastes so good! Amazing! I suggest you use a hand beater though, it was kinda hard for my regular blender. Would work fine in a high-speed, high-quality one though. Mine is cheap. :) It gets really thick! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe is a LIFESAVER. Worked just great for the recipe I was using. You couldn't tell at all that it was not from a can. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Take the butter out and it's a fat free version. I also cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and it's still sweet. Very good substitute and cheaper than the commercial stuff. You get about 2 cups per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe is very convenient, but my milk powder didn't dissolve completely. The flavor of the candy I was making wasn't compromised, but the texture was off. Next time I'm going to try warming it on the stove after it's mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've used this receipe for 20+ yrs. It's a staple in my kitchen. Make it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norway, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vulcan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used this to make sweetened condensed milk for a key lime pie. I used goat's milk (because some members of my family have a difficult time digesting cow's milk). It worked great and tasted just like the real thing. I will definitely be making my sweetened condensed milk again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This turned out very well. I used it in a key lime pie, and it was perfect. I liked being able to control the sweetness, and ended up using a bit less sugar than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I have to say,this recipe save me when I ran out of the canned type and needed scm asap! I used a hand mixer and it turned out great! It had a nice texture and with this recipe,at least you know it does not contain any preservatives and doesn't have that canned taste,although it is a little similar,because it's been packaged in a can,it gives it a much artificial flavor.With this recipe,at least I know it's freshly made and no chemicals in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
i can give this recipe 10 star is great , this is a relly life saver ! thanks sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States