Sweet Zucchini Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Good recipe! As other suggested, I cut the sugar to 2 cups, 1 cup white vinegar, 1 cup apple cider vinegar and 1 tsp mustard seed. I also added 2 jalapenos (should have done 4!) and only cooked the mixture for 15mins as it got to the thickness i wanted. I cooked in water bath for 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
All I can say is wow! I took a jar to burger and dog cookout. It was all gobbled up. As with all of my reviews I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is the best relish EVER. I used cubanelle peppers instead of bell peppers because we grow them in our garden and they were handy! Everyone loves this relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is our family recipe as well. Make it every year! So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is just delicious! It's so good. I got five pints out of the recipe. Halved the sugar content. Added 1-1/2 teaspoons of dry mustard and 1 teaspoon of hot pepper flakes. Used 2 cups of cider vinegar and 1/2 cup of white vinegar. And I squeezed, squeezed, and then squeezed the zucchini and onions in a clean dishtowel to eliminate as much moisture as I could. You'd be surprised how much moisture was in the zucchini mixture, even after draining for a good 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
YUM! I followed Rachel's suggestion and made recipe with 2 c sugar, cider vinegar and added 3 T prepared mustard and 6 jalapenos. I also added in a few apples, apricots and a peach I had lying around needing to be used up. Everyone loves it! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have been making this for 38 years. I use cider vinegar, no nutmeg but instead dry mustard. I also cut the sugar back 1 cup. For my hubby , I make a batch with truvia , then I can it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hazel Bennethum
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was good but way too sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar to 4 cups. I will also substitute apple cider vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Bennethum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This recipe is great. We love it so much that I won't buy store bought again!! It is great on hamburgers, hot dogs and anything else you use relish for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love it! This was my first time making any type of relish. Making more tomorrow....enough to share with friends next summer at the lake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States