Sweet White Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So easy to make and cooked perfectly at 1 hour, Good, old-fashioned comfort food at its best. Really moist and full of corn flavor. Thumbs up on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious, and easy corn casserole recipe. Love the white corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Easy to make. Cooked beautifully right at 1 hour. Would like to try a little jalapeño next time and make it a Mexican corn casserole. Not for you if you are trying to cook light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this today for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! All of it was gone. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly.I will definitely make this again AND I am adding this to our Thanksgiving menu every year. I will make one change to it...I will make two of them!Thank you so much for a recipe I will use for years to come Brenibree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I sprinkled dried onions on the top before baking and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've made this several times now and it's the only way to use up accidentally purchased creamed corn :) After a few iterations, I have converted to use half the butter and only one egg - it turns out just as awesome but without the extra greasy feeling when reheating. You can easily skip the red pepper and onion and use garlic powder, black pepper, and onion powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yummy! So easy and a great comfort food. I'll add it to our Thanksgiving menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Took this to a pot luck dinner and everyone liked it. The texture was not was I expected, though. It seemed rather solid with no obvious moisture, but it did not taste dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States