Sweet Vanilla Cherry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I changed the serving to 16 (don't you love that feature?). It turned out we'll and looks beautiful. I was baking I a glass pan so I let it cook for 45 minutes which might have been a little too long as it was a little dry. I think this needs a little something- dollops of cream cheese maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice. My fiance loves this cake. Sweet and simple. The cherries ooze out of the cake. It's delicious warm or cool. Light and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Aside from making this in a slightly smaller pan, I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out okay for me. My family really loved it, but to me it tasted quite eggy (though the texture was correct). I will probably make it again, as it was pretty easy, and my family did enjoy it, but it's certainly not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nvarlack
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe!!! The end product was perfect and not to mention delicious. I added some more vanila and used canned strawberries instead and it worked out great. This recipe was so good that I believe any fruit filling would work well. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
It is delicious, but way too much sugar. It made so little batter that I didn't have enough for a 9x13 pan so I used a smaller one,so the next time I make it will use less sugar. It had the consistency of biscuit dough, so I am thinking that strawberries would be a good topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made this with a jar of home-canned apple filling instead of canned cherries. I also substituted Mexican vanilla for the vanilla extract. It was very good...better than I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Fantastic! My family loved this and I will most definitely be making this again! I think you could use any flavor of pie filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Made this twice now. It was gone very quickly, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used a Tablespoon of vanilla, quite excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States