Sweet Tomato Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made these as an appetizer using a larger melon baller to shape them and rolled them in seasoned bread crumbs They were a hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Wonderful. I served them in the Beer Cheese Soup and it was a great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I had half a package of sun-dried tomatoes, so I just used those. They turned out perfect. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Now these were unbelievably good! I used this recipe for meatball sandwiches and my family just loved it. I think I will use it again to make smaller meatballs for a party appetizer. These are simply awesome. The sun-dried tomatoes really do the trick. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very easy! Yummy! I made them small and they turned out very good. Instead of the gravy I added a large can of italian stewed tomatoes and made a marinara sauce. It was very good and I would make these again. I have a 3 and 5 year old and they liked them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
They were good and easy to make...but they could hve used something else but not sure what! Will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very tasty, however, I used a lean ground beef, and there were not enough drippings to make any brown sauce, so I just stirred in some ketchup, brown sugar, mustard into the skillet after taking out the meatballs for a more traditional sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PM Stover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very good recipe. Added some Italian spices and cooked with a Marinara sauce. Yum! My son keeps asking for these. My daughter has wheat and egg allergies. So I used wheat free bread crumbs and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I didn't alter the recipe and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Just the thing I was looking for! So good I will try the recipe as is to see if that's even better. I added halfnhalf and wine to make a cream sauce and served it with gnocci. Dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conan Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States