Sweet Teriyaki Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I would add a tsp fresh grated ginger then one very important step - cook the sauce over medium heat to blend all the ingredients, stir until sugar is disolved, cool to room temperature before adding meat of your choice. This makes a terrific recipe outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made these exactly as written (included the pineapple juice), and let them marinate for a full 24 hours. I was worried that they would be tough, but NOPE they were melt-in-your-mouth good! I skewered them with red onion, peppers, and mushrooms which were a great accompaniment. I'll be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
absolutely love this recipe.... when I made this marinade it was more than I needed for the stir fry I was making. we froze the remaining marinade and used it a later date it was still fantastic!! I like having it made in advance thaw and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawana4
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Oh my this is delicious. I will definitely make again. I like others didn't plan ahead so I could only marinate for 6 hours. I didn't have any pineapple juice on hand so I omitted it. Also when make the marinate I realized that I didn't have have enough soy sauce. I did have teriyaki sauce so I threw some in to make up the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
So, SO, SOOO amazing! Love these! Don't skip out on the pineapple juice. My husband said next time we have ppl over we should make these bc they're sure to impress!..he's right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tried this a couple of times. First time with sherry wine (as suggested) & the second using the pineapple. Think we'll keep the sherry wine method. Meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've never left a review before but this recipe is great. I was unsure because of the simplicity but it turned out great. I only marinated for about 6 hours, used olive oil instead of regular and omitted the water. Oh and I used pineapple orange juice. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this for Christmas Night and the family really enjoyed it. Great alternative for everyone full of usual holiday fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori Wallenburg
Home Town: Marcus, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rock Valley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I added a touch of sesame oil and finely chopped green onions into the marinade for added flavor. Don't forget to soak your wood skewers before using them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Taste was really good. Tasted like it came from Japanese restaurant. I did not add the pineapple juice, but I will next time. I cooked mine in broiler and they were overdone at 4 minutes a side. Next time I will cook for less time (maybe 2.5 mins a side) since I think these are meant to be eaten less than well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Chef John's Teriyaki Burger

A delicious twist on the classic teriyaki burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States