Sweet Teriyaki Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tried this a couple of times. First time with sherry wine (as suggested) & the second using the pineapple. Think we'll keep the sherry wine method. Meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've never left a review before but this recipe is great. I was unsure because of the simplicity but it turned out great. I only marinated for about 6 hours, used olive oil instead of regular and omitted the water. Oh and I used pineapple orange juice. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this for Christmas Night and the family really enjoyed it. Great alternative for everyone full of usual holiday fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori Wallenburg
Home Town: Marcus, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rock Valley, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I added a touch of sesame oil and finely chopped green onions into the marinade for added flavor. Don't forget to soak your wood skewers before using them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Taste was really good. Tasted like it came from Japanese restaurant. I did not add the pineapple juice, but I will next time. I cooked mine in broiler and they were overdone at 4 minutes a side. Next time I will cook for less time (maybe 2.5 mins a side) since I think these are meant to be eaten less than well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Didn't make any changes except to use low sodium soy sauce. Loved it, and it will be our go-to marinade from now on. It ended up marinating for 2 days, after we realized we had other plans for the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was good. Next time I will marinated some more veggies to go on the kabob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I had a piece of filet Mignon to use up, and only had 4 hours until dinner. I made the recipe as shown, minus the pineapple juice, as I had none. I marinaded the meat for about 4 hours, then stir fried the meat in a frying pan, with a bunch of veggies in another frying pan. I added the veggies to the meat, thickened with Tapioka Starch, and we had a fabulous stir fry. My husband loved it and he is one picky dude!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The marinade is similar to the one I use for my chicken satay. I used this recipe and the idea to make it with both chicken & steak. Family loved the variety! This marinade was great. I served it with rice and my spicy Thai peanut sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe turns out great without the pineapple juice and must is using sherry wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harmonicana

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States