Sweet Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe is almost perfect. The coconut and pecan topping rocked! I added 2 Tablespoons of real maple syrup and Ground nutmeg and ground cloves to taste. The dish got rave reviews by all at Thanksgiving this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is the best sweet potatoes I ever had. I didn't have pecans so I added chopped walnuts. and instead of milk I used light Kero syrup. I think I will have make this every time I make a special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Fall here in the south offers an abundant crop of sweet potatos and I am always looking for a new twist to preparing them. This recipe is a breeze to make and is sooo good there are usually little leftovers to worry with. I have tweeked it in diffent ways but the basic dish is good as any tweeks I have tried. I use this site two to three times a week and am always happy to find something that I can add to my recipe box and this one made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bono, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Simple to make. Chop pecans more finely next time. Maybe sprinkle some in mixture. Don't over cook next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Easy to put together and very tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a great dish. I actually ran out of time at Thanksgiving cause I made so much stuff....so half way through I decided I wasn't going to make my cranberry dish which had a lot of the same ingrediants as this dish. So I combined them...lol....I added the one pureed orange and the boiled cranberries to the casserole....my company took 3/4 of the remains home they loved it so much. It was the dish that got most of the 2nd attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
In the interest of reducing fat, I substituted skim milk for whole milk and that worked fine. I used the full amount of coconut but less would also be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving Dinner. My family loved it. I used a little less flour, more water and didn't cook it quite as long. It was wonderful. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
After reading the reviews I just left out the flour altogether and added a teaspoon of allspice, the coconut is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
A good basic recipe; I used canned instead of raw potatoes and it was fine. I thought it needed more sugar and some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTH345

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States