Sweet Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Someone made this at a holiday party & it was AWESOME! I'm going to try and make it myself one day only without the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I tried this recipe and it was a hit. Not too dry and not too much liquid! I didn't use the pecans as we had none at the time but I did put marshmallows on top and it was fantastic. I couldn't get my family to stop eating on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a great dish. I actually ran out of time at Thanksgiving cause I made so much stuff....so half way through I decided I wasn't going to make my cranberry dish which had a lot of the same ingrediants as this dish. So I combined them...lol....I added the one pureed orange and the boiled cranberries to the casserole....my company took 3/4 of the remains home they loved it so much. It was the dish that got most of the 2nd attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This recipe is now become a staple for every holiday meal, and it's very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobeth9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Yummy and original, i will never make another holiday meal without this dish...and it's the perfect contribution when going to someone else's meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was really good, I have tried every year to get my family to eat sweet potatoes, and this year they did, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this as part of Christmas dinner, and my husband loved it. I drisseled carmel ice cream topping on the top of the nuts and coconut. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving Dinner. My family loved it. I used a little less flour, more water and didn't cook it quite as long. It was wonderful. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States