Sweet Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
It was actually pretty good. B/c i saw the complaints focus on the "dryness", we reduced the amount of flour and increased the butter....it was very yummmyyyy and not that sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
A little bit bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
After reading other reviews I wanted to make sure that it didnt turn out dry! I only had two large Sweet Potatoes so I cut the recipe by half, added 2 more tbls of butter, a little more milk, and drizzled honey all over it. Then I followed the recipe from there. It was great. Almost like Souflae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this as part of Christmas dinner, and my husband loved it. I drisseled carmel ice cream topping on the top of the nuts and coconut. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I felt that this recipe was too dry. I have never made sweet potato casserole before but have eaten it many times, so I chose to use this recipe because it had familiar components like the casseroles I am used to eating. Sadly it was too dry. If I made it again I would decrease the flour and maybe even decrease the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can Can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I tried this recipe and it was a hit. Not too dry and not too much liquid! I didn't use the pecans as we had none at the time but I did put marshmallows on top and it was fantastic. I couldn't get my family to stop eating on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Someone made this at a holiday party & it was AWESOME! I'm going to try and make it myself one day only without the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was really good, I have tried every year to get my family to eat sweet potatoes, and this year they did, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This recipe sounded so good. Unfortunately, I did not like it at all. It did not taste sweet enough and was very dry. I was very disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States