Sweet Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this for my family for Christmas, and it was a complete hit! We didn't use pecans, since my little brother doesn't like them, but the proportions were perfect for a family of four (just enough left over that I got to take some home and enjoy for lunch, hehe, and they taste great reheated!) and everyone really enjoyed it! Definitely the recipe I will be using for the foreseeable future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I tried this at Thanksgiving a couple years ago and it was a big hit. It's been on the request list every holiday since. I have 1 suggestion though - instead of peeling and boiling the potatoes - place in the oven while another dish is baking (tip: place them on a pan, sweet potatoes tend to get "juicy while baking" the pan will catch any drips. Once baked cut off the ends and the skin will slide off, then continue with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeAnn
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Everyone LOVED this dish. It was the stand out dish of our Early Thanksgiving dinner.~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Thank you to whomever submitted this recipe-you made my day! I had this recipe on paper and have been looking everywhere for it to no avail. Thought I would try allrecipes and there it was! I have made this a few times and it is delicious. Friends and family go bananas for it and people always ask for the recipe. I can't wait to make it (eat it)! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was a big hit at Christmas this year. Even my husband who isn't a big sweet potato fan loved this! I bought the candied pecans at the store, and they were delicious! The coconut is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. The only change I made was to use a marshmallow topping instead of the pecan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was awesome, I made double the mix to put over the potatoes though. The coconut is the key to making this tasty. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Topping was a little dry. I will add brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made a few minor changes (used evaporated milk, accidentally forgot the butter, and added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg.) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States