Sweet Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
It came out nowhere nearly as pink as pictured, so I wondered if I'd done it right -- but I must have, because this is delicious! I added one scoop of vanilla-flavored whey protein so it could serve as a meal replacement. Thick, creamy and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I had some very ripe fresh fruit that needed to be used up and just enough yogurt left in the quart container to whip up two smoothies. I did cut back a little on the yogurt and added extra unpeeled nectarines (not peaches) which differentiated this from the standard strawberry-banana smoothie. Pretty good, not my favorite smoothie, but these three fruits certainly work together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Maybe our banana was not quite ripe enough - this didn't even have a hint of sweetness - must have been our fruit. We added a little honey and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
It was pretty good. It didnt have a much flavor as other recipes Ive tried but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asummergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Loved it. I cut up my own fresh fruit and froze them overnight. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Hmmm, not sure why the Dannon Oikos photo of their smoothie is so brilliant strawberry-red. Not that it matters, but it's not...it's more "pretty in pastel pink." I make smoothies for Hubs on weekend mornings which he always welcomes when he's in our home study working. It's an easy and nutritious way for him to eat breakfast and not skip a beat "on the job." Today, however, while he still appreciated this cool smoothie on his throat, he was not able to offer his usual review since he's sick and his taste buds are shot. I can (cuz I'm not sick). As far as I'm concerned, this is probably one of the better smoothies I've ever made, but do consider that I doubled up on all three fruits, essentially using only half the amount of yogurt called for, effectively toning down the slightly sour tang of most smoothies I dislike. Also, the more rare addition of peaches to a (boring) strawberry-banana smoothie was a refreshing change. What it did was give the smoothie a new flavor all it's own, hence, I'm sure, why the submitter calls this a "Sweet Summer Smoothie." In addition to reducing the amount of yogurt by half, I also gave it a squirt of honey to sweeten it up. After making this I now will make a point of freezing up some peaches so I can make this on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Good, I didn't use peaches and it was fine. I replaced the peaches with blackberries. It was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalford68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
One of the best smoothies I've ever had. Very, VERY good. NOTE: This would make a great yogurt pop for this summer, I'll just omit the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I really wanted to try this, because I like smoothies with peaches. I wasn't that excited it about it though. It just kind of tasted like a basic strawberry and banana smoothie. I even specifically bought the peaches to try it. The only change I made was just using a 5.3 oz container of the vanilla yogurt. It was plenty of yogurt. It wasn't bad, just a really common smoothie. Maybe, adding more peaches would help. I am not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Creamy, smooth and refreshing! This was great for breakfast and so easy to make! I love Greek yogurt and I ended up using all strawberries since I didn't have any peaches on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States