Sweet Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is delicious and healthy, and so easy to whip up for lunch. I like that it uses Greek yogurt for a protein boost and that there is no added sugar. It is also a generous serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
YUM!!! very very good! I did add 1 tsp flax, 1/4 greek yogurt and 2/4 cup prepared yogurt, that is what I had, and 1 packet of splenda. YUMMMMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good - love that it uses greek yogurt! No extra sweeteners needed. The only change I made was I used blueberry instead of vanilla. Very filling ... feels like I'm eating dessert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
So yummy and a very easy smoothie to make. I have made this several times now. I love it and my kids love it. I used plain Greek yogurt because that's what I had on hand. So easy to substitute whatever fruits you have. Maybe next time I'll even add some spinach or flax seed to add some extra nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Creamy, smooth and refreshing! This was great for breakfast and so easy to make! I love Greek yogurt and I ended up using all strawberries since I didn't have any peaches on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I really wanted to try this, because I like smoothies with peaches. I wasn't that excited it about it though. It just kind of tasted like a basic strawberry and banana smoothie. I even specifically bought the peaches to try it. The only change I made was just using a 5.3 oz container of the vanilla yogurt. It was plenty of yogurt. It wasn't bad, just a really common smoothie. Maybe, adding more peaches would help. I am not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
One of the best smoothies I've ever had. Very, VERY good. NOTE: This would make a great yogurt pop for this summer, I'll just omit the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Good, I didn't use peaches and it was fine. I replaced the peaches with blackberries. It was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalford68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Hmmm, not sure why the Dannon Oikos photo of their smoothie is so brilliant strawberry-red. Not that it matters, but it's not...it's more "pretty in pastel pink." I make smoothies for Hubs on weekend mornings which he always welcomes when he's in our home study working. It's an easy and nutritious way for him to eat breakfast and not skip a beat "on the job." Today, however, while he still appreciated this cool smoothie on his throat, he was not able to offer his usual review since he's sick and his taste buds are shot. I can (cuz I'm not sick). As far as I'm concerned, this is probably one of the better smoothies I've ever made, but do consider that I doubled up on all three fruits, essentially using only half the amount of yogurt called for, effectively toning down the slightly sour tang of most smoothies I dislike. Also, the more rare addition of peaches to a (boring) strawberry-banana smoothie was a refreshing change. What it did was give the smoothie a new flavor all it's own, hence, I'm sure, why the submitter calls this a "Sweet Summer Smoothie." In addition to reducing the amount of yogurt by half, I also gave it a squirt of honey to sweeten it up. After making this I now will make a point of freezing up some peaches so I can make this on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Loved it. I cut up my own fresh fruit and froze them overnight. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States