Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
My husband and I both really enjoy this one. It's easy to make and delicious! I like to dredge the chicken in seasoned flour first and add green onion at the end. I usually serve it with jasmine rice and veggies. Thanks for a great recipe that will stay in rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Delicious! I tossed the chicken with flour as suggested, and added some sesame oil to the sauce. So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The sauce was not very thick, but the flavor was good. I would make this again! I served it over rice with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
If someone gave this to me and said it was from a restaurant, I would 100% believe them! I did as many other have, and coated the chicken in a little flour before tossing in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Really easy and flavourful. Great to make on nights with few ingredients laying around. I dredged the chicken in flour and let the sauce simmer and begin to thicken while I seared the chicken. For the sauce I doubled the garlic and squirted in extra sriracha (the only hot sauce I would recommend with this recipe). I used China Lily soya sauce. I steamed julienned red bell pepper, onion, and broccoli until tender but still with a bit of crunch, and stirred it all into the simmering chicken last minute of cooking. Served overtop of steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing flavour and so easy to make. The sauce was perfect and had no problem reducing, just simmered for 10 mins over the chicken. The only changes I made were to add chunks of onion when cooking the chicken, and used ketchup and chilli powder because I had no hot sauce. We loved it - i'll be making it again and again, thank you Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BargainLow Price
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I love spicy food! This was very good. I didn't have honey so i doubled the sugar and dredged the chicken on cornstarch. Came out super! Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BargainLow Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was a hit! I used Sriracha for the hot sauce, and it was a little too spicy. Next time I'll back down the heat and I'm sure it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was a great recipe. I followed the advice of others and let the sauce reduce down without the chicken. I also doubled the sauce so there would be enough to cover the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ostlund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is really tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States