Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Classic American Chinese type food. Will be in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Love this dish! I added strips of yellow pepper when I added the sauce and a minute before the end, some spring onions to add some crunch. Cooked beautifully on highest setting on induction hob. Needed the extra power boost to stir fry it quickly. A real kick to the sauce but superbly sticky and sweet at the same time. Thoroughly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Loved this, use to coating chicken with flour, egg, crumbs. Not a fan of that, and the mess. Tried this and wouldn't change a thing. Loved the flour on the chicken, made it crispy, no problem with the sauce, and yes sticky. Reminded me of general chicken. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Fantastic......only one complaint, Hubby said I didn't make enough!!! Brilliant recipe, very easy to make, the family loved it. My advice, give it a go, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gibbons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkic
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Sooooo good! Made a few changes however. I read previous reviews and kind of made some adjustments from there. I only did half the amount of soy sauce (subbed gluten free soy sauce) that it called for. Didnt want it to be too salty and over powering. I didnt add ginger, I am not a big fan, so I added a little bit of orange juice. In order to get it sticky you really have to let it boil on high and let it sit. I did flour the chicken, but with rice flour, since I'm gluten free. Helped make it crunchy and really added some substance. I just loved this! I will def save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
DElicious!! Very easy and quick to put together. You can do the dicing and combining of sauce early, then it all goes together in under 15 minutes! Very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was really really good and super easy. I used 2.5 Lbs of chicken so I doubled the sauce recipe. I also put the chicken in a bag and coated it with some flour like others mentioned. I used ginger seasoning instead of fresh and for the hot sauce I used 3 tbspn of regular redhot and 1 tbspn of habanero hot sauce..so pretty spicy but really good! Def sweet/spicy and sticky. Served with rice which helped with the hotness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My favorite Asian recipe to make! It tastes just like take-out, but healthier. My boyfriend said "YOU made THIS?!" -> He thought I had ordered it from down the street. :] I used sesame oil in place of vegetable oil, and Sriracha as the hot sauce. Served it mixed with white rice and sauteed onion/green pepper. Pairs very well with the Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II recipe (minus the chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added green beans and baby carols to give it more color, also marinated the chicken in the sauce for a couple of hours to make sure the flavor is soaked in. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I dredged the chicken in flour first before frying. Added sauteed peppers and onions at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States