Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This reciep is good for a quick and simple to make dinner. This turned out great. YUM YUM :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This dish was very easy to make and it tasted wonderful. The flavors came together really well. I paired it with jasmine rice and an oriental veggie blend. My husband enjoyed it as well. It's one of our new favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Montana, USA
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
fantastic...quick,easy,and so tasty, best that I have ever served or eaten in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very good and easy, will definitely make again! Has a little kick (I used Tabasco hot sauce). I doubled the sauce and served over jasmine rice. There was more than enough sauce, I probably didn't need to double it. The sauce didn't really thicken, I'll try adding cornstarch next time. Great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
A quick, simple and delicious meal. The flavors of the ingredients really blend well together. Though the dish has a little bit of a kick to it, I could stand it slightly more spicy, so I may add a little extra hot sauce next time (I used Frank's Buffalo Wing sauce). Also, I used ground ginger instead of fresh ginger root, which I'm sure would have made the dish even better. As a previous reviewer said, there will be entirely too much sauce if you double the recipe, however, if you're the kind of person who enjoys a little extra sauce, you may want to make another half a serving, which also goes great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
A little salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was GREAT!!! I made it last night and my fiancee & I both loved it. I used ground ginger instead of the root, and used 3 Tbs. of hot sauce. Also, I used whole chicken breasts that I pre-grilled in my George Foreman then finished cooking in the sauce. I served it with teriyaki noodles and sugar snap peas and it was like something you'd order at an expensive restaurant. Will definitely be making this often and passing the recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Excellent!! One of the best things about this recipe is that I typically have all the ingredients on hand, so it's a great go-to recipe when I have to put dinner together at the last minute. I substituted ground ginger and a few drops of chili oil and it was plenty spicy without being over the top (we have a toddler at the table, so it can't be TOO spicy). While the chicken was simmering, I put together a Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad and the sauce had thickened perfectly by the time I finished the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
It was ok not the best I cut the hot sauce to one teaspoon because my 5 year old isn't a big fan of hot things. I thought she would have liked it but she said that it tased like soap. I diden't find that however next time I will try with the full amount of hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good but very salty (soy sauce) and a little too hot. The 2nd time I made it, I cut the soy sauce in 1/2 as well as the hot sauce. It was delicious over jasmine rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States